pageturner press and media icon
Seasons and Senses

Seasons and Senses

Poetry and Other Thoughts

by Darlene T. Ewers

About The Book

Seasons and Senses is a collection of poems written over the course of twenty-five years by Darlene Ewers. Her life experiences and reflections on various aspects of nature can be found in her poetry. Many of her thoughts are based on life experiences growing up on a family-owned Kansas farm with her two younger sisters and about how those events reaffirmed her Christian faith. This is her first work of poetry, although one of her poems was published in the form of a children’s book as The Sea in 2009. It introduces children to their five senses by way of exploring the various aspects of the sea.

Publication date May 10,2018
Language English
ISBN (Paperback)
979-8-88622-402-3 (E-BOOK)
Genre Poetry, Autobiography/Biography/Memoir
Pages 60
Interior Color Full Color
Book Size 8.500" x 11.000" (280mm x 216mm)

About The Author

Darlene T. Ewers is publishing her first collection of poetry in her book entitled SEASONS AND SENSES. "The Sea" was published in 2009 as a children's book by Xlibris. "Emotions" was published in 2000 in AMERICA AT THE MILLENIUM THE BEST POEMS AND POETS OF THE 20th CENTURY by The International Library of Poetry.

After growing up on the family dairy farm with her two younger sisters at Piper, Kansas, Darlene attended St. John's College, Winfield, KS, as a parish worker student. The Board of Placements for the Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod, assigned her to Trinity Lutheran Church, Jackson, MI, where she met her future husband, James. Their marriage of fifty years has been blessed by four sons, four daughters-in-law, three granddaughters, two grandsons, and two great-granddaughters. Darlene is grateful to the LORD for blessing her with each one of them.


Be the first to review.

Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your rating *